Bookboon.com Bookboon's free online textbooks for students are focused and to the point. They are all written by highly respected professors from top universities in the world and cover topics such as economics, statistics, IT, engineering and natural science.
BCcampus OpenED The B.C. Open Textbook Collection is home to a growing selection of open textbooks for a variety of subjects and specialties. Discover open textbooks that have been reviewed by faculty, meet our accessibility requirements, and/or include ancillary materials (quizzes, test banks, slides, videos, etc.).
College Open Textbooks The College Open Textbooks Collaborative, a collection of twenty-nine educational non-profit and for-profit organizations, affiliated with more than 200 colleges, is focused on driving awareness and adoptions of open textbooks to more than 2000 community and other two-year colleges. This includes providing training for instructors adopting open resources, peer reviews of open textbooks, and mentoring online professional networks that support for authors opening their resources, and other services.
Curriki is a hub for free, open course materials. Find thousands of course materials in a variety of subjects and grade levels, including free courses and textbooks.
Freebooks4Doctors With more than 300 medical texts already on hand, makes available PDF ebooks, journals and links to other free medical books. Its mission is to promote the free availability of medical books on the Internet.
FreeTechBooks is a resource which lists out computer science and programming books which are made freely & legally available on the Internet.
Global Textbook Project An international initiative, Global Textbook Project seeks to provide access to free, quality textbooks to students in developing nations. The project is led by a team of university faculty members, whose global staff is creating a growing collection of open textbooks.
National Academies Press Most books published by the National Academies Press can be downloaded for free in PDF format. Just find the book you want, bypass the print price, and click the “Download Free PDF” button. This site requires that you provide a name and e-mail address.
OER Commons Materials range from pre-k to secondary. Along with other materials textbooks are included
Open Culture has a collection of 150 free textbooks from Art History to Physics and Business.
Open RN The OER Nursing textbooks are written based on the State Nursing curriculum established by the Wisconsin Technical College System, and include: Pharmacology, Skills, Nursing Fundamentals, Mental Health & Community Concepts, and Management & Professional Concepts.
OpenStax College OpenStax College offers students free textbooks that meet scope and sequence requirements for most courses. These are peer-reviewed texts written by professional content developers
Open Textbooks: Catalog are college texts offered online under a license that allows free digital access, low-cost print options and customization by instructors.
Open Textbook Library Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization.
Project Gutenberg is the place where you can download 33,000 free books! This is a great resource for Literature classes and books for young children.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books.
Smarthistory Smarthistory.org is a free, not-for-profit, multi-media web-book designed as a dynamic enhancement (or even substitute) for the traditional art history textbook. They are committed to joining the growing number of teachers who make their content freely available on the web.
SpringerOpen The growing demand for open access publishing has led Springer to expand our open access program to fully open access books as a further addition to our already established SpringerOpen journal portfolio. Authors in all disciplines now have the opportunity to publish open access books, including complete monographs, edited volumes, proceedings and SpringerBriefs.
Textbook Revolution Textbook Revolution is a student-run site dedicated to increasing the use of free educational materials by teachers and professors.. On this site you'll find links and reviews of textbooks and select educational resources. Some of the books are PDF files, others are viewable online as e-books, or some are simply web sites containing course or multimedia content.
Wikibooks is a Wikimedia community for creating a free library of educational books that anyone can edit. Rather than be subject to expensive static books, Wikibooks readily encourages copying, modifying, reusing, and free distribution of its books.
Worldwide Mathematics offers free mathematics textbooks in Calculus and Mutli-Variable Calculus, and includes free lecture series to accompany the content.
