College Success and Survival: Learning & Personality Styles

Library Catalog

Here is where to find materials on your topic when in the library

• BF 576                  Feeling, Emotion
• BF 637                  Appiled Psychology
• BF 698                  Personality
• HF 5382                Vocational Guidance. Careers
• HF 5548                Industrial Psychology
• HM 1101              Social Perception, including perception of self and others

Learning Styles

Off-campus access requires GALILEO password.

Off-campus access requires GALILEO password.

Some titles in GVRL that may be relevant include:

• Encyclopedia of Social Psychology
• Encyclopedia of Career Development
• International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
• Encyclopedia of the Life Course and Human Development
• Psychology Basics
• Encyclopedia of Leadership
• Gale Encyclopedia of Science

Off-campus access requires GALILEO password.

Some titles in Credo Reference that may be relevant include:

• Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
• Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
• Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology
• Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
• BUSINESS: The Ultimate Resource
• Blackwell Dictionary of Sociology

Search terms for Learning & Personality Styles

• Interpersonal relations
• Social interaction
• Psychology, industrial
• Interpersonal communication
• Adult learning
• College student orientation
• Personality and occupation
• Vocational guidance -- psychological aspects

Search the GTC Library Catalog