Research GALILEO & More - Nursing - Library Home / LibGuides at Gwinnett Tech Library

Skip to Main Content

Nursing Research

Gwinnett Tech Library - Your Partner in Education

What is GALILEO?

GALILEO - GeorgiA LIbrary LEarning Online

GALILEO is an online library portal to authoritative, subscription-only information that isn’t available through free search engines or Web directories.

GALILEO is an initiative of the Board of Regents, University System of Georgia.

Please access GALILEO with your Single Sign On from GTC Dashboard or Blackboard

GALILEO This link opens in a new window

Finding articles in GALILEO - Video Tutorial
- This link opens in a new window

Library Catalog

Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Here is where to find materials on your topic when in the library:

R General Medicine
RA Public Health
RB Pathology
RC Internal Medicine
RD Surgery
RE Ophthalmology
RF Otorhinolarygnology (ear, nose & throat)
RG Gynecology & Obstetrics
RJ Pediatrics
RK Dentistry
RM Therapeutics, Pharmacology
RS Pharmacy
RT Nursing
RV, RX & RZ Chiropractic, Osteopathy, Mental Healing

Nursing & Allied Health Databases

GALILEO This link opens in a new window

Tutorial on how to search GALILEO for articles

CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window

Salem Health This link opens in a new window

Merck Manual (Professional Edition) This link opens in a new window

PMC (Pub Med Central) This link opens in a new window
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

MedlinePlus.gov This link opens in a new window
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from The National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.

Human Anatomy - Gale Interactive This link opens in a new window
This powerful, web-based resource provides a level of engagement not possible with traditional instruction, videos, or even real-world cadaver dissections, which can help boost comprehension and grades.
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy includes:

• Over 13,500 landmarks
• Artistic renderings for visual clarity
• Power to rotate 360 degrees, zoom in, and zoom out
• 125 self-paced activities to use alongside any textbook
• 4,300 anatomical structures that can be separated from the body to reveal layers
• 24/7 access

Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition This link opens in a new window

Encyclopedias

Credo Health / Medicine Titles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window Britannica Online is a website with more than 120,000 articles and is updated regularly.[32] It has daily features, updates and links to news reports from The New York Times and the BBC.

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks, provides access to reference titles on the environment, history, law, natural science and more.

Websites

MEDLINE (at EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window

Physician Desk Reference

PMC (Pub Med Central) This link opens in a new window
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

BioMed Central
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Drug Information Portal
Quick access to quality drug information

Merck Manual (Professional Edition) This link opens in a new window
Free access to some content: The Merck Manual-Home Edition / The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy The Merck Manual of Health and Aging /The Merck Manual of Geriatrics

PLOS Medicine
Free open-access, peer-reviewed

PubChem

Images, Videos

Medcom Video Training Programs
In AVON Academic Video Online Database
more...

Films on Demand Streaming Video - Business, Nursing & More This link opens in a new window Streaming Video

ImageQuest (Britannica Online) This link opens in a new window Images
Image Quest provides access more than one million rights-cleared images from over forty of the best collections in the world.

Last Updated: Jan 8, 2025 12:02 PM
URL: https://gtclibrary.libguides.com/nursing
Print Page

Subjects: Nursing

Tags: health.sciences, nursing

Gwinnett Technical College's Library is here to help you achieve your academic goals.

Don't hesitate to reach out or stop by!

Technical College System of Georgia

Quick Links

Our Services

Connect With Us

Lawrenceville: Building A, Room 501

Alpharetta-North Fulton: Room 139

678-226-6270

gtclibrary@gwinnetttech.edu