Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN® Examination by 
Nursing Theorists and Their Work by 
Caring Science, Mindful Practice by 
Nursing Informatics and the Foundation of Knowledge by 
This link opens in a new window
Jump-Starting a Career in Mental Health and Therapy by 
Nursing Care of Children and Young People with Long-Term Conditions by 
Medications in Pediatrics: a Compendium of AAP Clinical Practice Guidelines and Policies by 
Qualitative Research in Nursing and Healthcare by
Qualitative Research in Nursing and Healthcare is an invaluable resource for those who carry out qualitative research in the healthcare arena. It is intended to assist: Professionals and academics in the healthcare field who undertake or teach research in clinical or educational settings; Postgraduates who are undertaking qualitative research and want to revise qualitative research approaches and procedures before going on to more specialist texts; and Undergraduates in their last year who wish to learn about qualitative perspectives or carry out a project using these approaches. Fully updated from the earlier editions by Holloway and Wheeler, it reflects recent developments in nursing research. This new edition provides clear explanations of abstract ideas in qualitative research as well as practical procedures. Structured into four sections, the book looks at the initial stages, methods of data collection, qualitative approaches and analysis of collected data. It also contains a chapter on writing up and publishing qualitative research. With applied and practical examples throughout, Qualitative Research in Nursing and Healthcare is essential reading for those who are looking for a comprehensive introduction to qualitative research.
Qualitative Research in Health Care by
Provides the essential information that health care researchers and health professionals need to understand the basics of qualitative research Now in its fourth edition, this concise, accessible, and authoritative introduction to conducting and interpreting qualitative research in the health care field has been fully revised and updated. Continuing to introduce the core qualitative methods for data collection and analysis, this new edition also features chapters covering newer methods which are becoming more widely used in the health research field; examining the role of theory, the analysis of virtual and digital data, and advances in participatory approaches to research. Qualitative Research in Health Care, 4th Edition looks at the interface between qualitative and quantitative research in primary mixed method studies, case study research, and secondary analysis and evidence synthesis. The book further offers chapters covering: different research designs, ethical issues in qualitative research; interview, focus group and observational methods; and documentary and conversation analysis. A succinct, and practical guide quickly conveying the essentials of qualitative research Updated with chapters on new and increasingly used methods of data collection including digital and web research Features new examples and up-to-date references and further reading The fourth edition of Qualitative Research in Health Care is relevant to health care professionals, researchers and students in health and related disciplines.
Nursing and Healthcare Research at a Glance by
Nursing and Healthcare Research at a Glance is perfect for nursing and healthcare students, as well as newly qualified practitioners and anyone looking for a refresher or introduction to research. Covering a broad range of topics gathered under key sections, this essential book combines informative diagrams and images to provide memorable information for students on one page, and accessible, clearly written text on the facing page. It includes information on a range of quantitative and qualitative research methods, the process of gaining ethical permission, conducting research with special groups including children, and successfully conducting reviews of the literature. Key features include: Clear and informative full colour illustrations throughout An emphasis on need-to-know research information for busy students and healthcare staff A wide range of research methods, currently used in modern healthcare research An impressive line-up of specialist and well-known experts in the field of health and nursing research This book provides quick access to the principles and reality of research and its implementation within the education and practice environment. It is essential reading for anyone in health service education and service settings with limited time who need to draw on research evidence.
Oculoplastic Nursing Care: Key Concepts by
Written by an author who has worked at the frontline of ophthalmic nursing care for over 25 years, this is a comprehensive and highly practical guide to the treatment and care of a wide variety of eye conditions, ranging from minor eye irritations to chronic diseases and conditions requiring major surgery. J
Evidence-Based Practice in Dementia for Nurses and Nursing Students by 
Compassion, the Core Value in Person-Centered Care by 
Scope and Standards of Practice for Professional Telehealth Nursing by 
Practice Nursing : Clinical Guidelines and Procedures in Practice by 
Professional Guide to Diseases by 
Human Anatomy and physiology: For Undergraduate Students of Pharmacy< Nursing, Physiotherapy and Other Paramedical Sciences
